Last update: May 6, 2012 10:28 PM
81st Anniversary Dinner - 2007

Tan Sri Dato' Chan Choong Tak and Mr. Michael Yan were conferred the De La salle Brothers Benefactor title at the Old Paulians' Dinner held on 1st September 2007. The awards were presented to them by Bro Visitor, Rev Bro Thomas Lavin FCS in recognition of their generous assistance over a long period of time and of a shared profound interest in the education of Youth.

Tan Sri Dato' Chan also received a souvenir from the OPA as a token of appreciation for having served the Association for more than 2 decades.

The 125 table-dinner was held in Seremban Municipal Hall in conjunction with the Association's 81st anniversary. Among the distinguished guests present were Rev. Bro. Thomas Lavin,(Brother Visitor), Rev. Bro. Dr Michael Jacques FSC (Malaysian Federation of La Sallian Associations Advisor), Rev. Bro. Felix Donohue FSC (Former Bro. Director), Rev. Bro. Michael Kam, Miss Ho Chee Kit, President of the Malaysia Federation of La Sallian Associations, Mr Adrian Tsen (OMA President), representatives from the various La Sallian Associations, past principals and Headmasters of St. Paul's.

The 50th Year and the 25th Year groups led by Mr. Si and Dato' Philip Chan celebrated their Golden and Silver Anniversary respectively.

Mr. Ng Yee Tim, OPA President presented congratulatory mementos to the following award recipients:-

Dato' Philip Chan Hon Keong - DIMP
Mr. Lee Kok Keong - PJK
Mr. Jesu Maria Selvam - Anugerah Tokoh Guru NS 2007

Mr. Low Saik San - Anugerah Guru Cemerlang

The Tan Sri Dato’ Chan Choong Tak Award was presented to the ‘best-all-round’ student of the alma mater, Mas Khor Ee Loon.

As usual, scholastic awards were presented to members' children who had excelled in public examinations (7 A's in PMR, SPM, and STPM (A-Levels) in 2006. They are as follows:-

Tan Sri Dato' Chan Choong Tak receiving the De La Salle Brothers Benefactor Award from Rev Bro Visitor


Mr. Michael Yan receiving the De La Salle Brothers
Benefactor Award from Rev Bro Visitor


More pictures

Student's Name   Parents' name Examinations
Mas Kieran Michael Kanny
Mr. & Mrs Bernard John Kanny PMR 2006
Mas Chen Yun Shen
Mr. & Mrs. Chen Thian Leong PMR 2006
Miss Michele Lim Ai Ling
Mjr (R) & Mrs Colin Lim Hoong Hoom SPM 2006
Miss Jennifer Wee Su Chin
10A1 + 1 A2
Mr. & Mrs David Wee Toh Kiong SPM 2006
Miss Wong Peh Hwa
Mr. & Mrs Wong Pung Keng SPM 2006
Mas Lee Wei Jie
8A1 + 2A2
Mr. & Mrs Lee Kong Hooi SPM 2006
Mas Calvin Lee Weng Leong
3A1 + 4A2
Mr. & Mrs Lee Nam Yew SPM 2006

Copyright 2004-2005 OLD PAULIANS' ASSOCIATION, SEREMBAN, MALAYSIA. All rights reserved.